noobleaf.blogg.se

Steam flight simulator xbox 360 controller
Steam flight simulator xbox 360 controller




steam flight simulator xbox 360 controller
  1. #Steam flight simulator xbox 360 controller how to
  2. #Steam flight simulator xbox 360 controller full

Just the collective which I assigned to the two digital shoulder buttons (RB and LB) was a bit sluggerish. I also used the gamepad for the Huey for a while which also worked quite well.

#Steam flight simulator xbox 360 controller full

I had almost full HOTAS-control like on the real thing (except pinky switch and speedbrake) and with some curvatures for the sticks it even flew pretty well. Overall, it actually worked pretty well that way. The X and Y key worked as modifiers as well as normal buttons in combination with other modifiers. I used the Back, Select, X and Y buttons as modifiers to be able to assign all the 4-way switches to either the digi-pad or the coloured buttons as well as the two-way switches to the shoulder buttons. I played DCS A-10C with an Xbox360 controller for quite some years. txt so i will try and find somewhere else to host them if anyone wants themįinal Su-25T Xbox controler.txt Edited Apby jib I don't seem to be able to upload the profiles here even after renaming them.

steam flight simulator xbox 360 controller

I might reconfigure the profile a bit now.

#Steam flight simulator xbox 360 controller how to

Anyone know of a good, free easy to use system to convert the trigger axis to key presses?Įdit: I figured out how to use a little program call JoytoKey seems like the just the job I wish they was an easy way to use the triggers for firing the cannons and releasing weapons, a lot of the keyboard emulators I have downloaded are rubbish, don't work at all or have viruses in. I have only done the SU-25T and the F-15C but the rest should be easy now I have worked out the "formula". The two bumper buttons and the start and back buttons are modifiers which allows for a great deal of combinations (you just have to remember them) that's why I made these help full key cards I am pleased with the way it has gone and I can fly quite well and make kills with this set up with almost no use of the keyboard at all. So I have saved them the effort and made them some profiles to use with it. I am Trying to get a couple of my friends to fly online with me, they are good gamers with high end pcs but "don't do flight Sims" so haven't got any flight joysticks or Trackir but what they have got is Wireless Xbox controller adapters.






Steam flight simulator xbox 360 controller